Nanny required- Part Time from September in Herne Hill

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Nanny required- Part Time from September in Herne Hill

We are a 30-something family navigating life with a two year old daughter and a new baby due in mid-September. We live near Brockwell park in Herne Hill. 

We are searching for a part time English speaking nanny who is outgoing, active, loves children, and has experience caring for newborn babies. The nanny will work alongside me as I get used to being a mother of two, with occasional sole charge of the children. 

Duties may include:

  • Newborn baby care (feeding, nappies, naptimes, bathing, bottle sterilisation)
  • Playing indoor and outdoor games/activities with children
  • Take children to local parks and classes/activities
  • Occasional Nursery pick up 
  • Preparing toddler meals and snacks 
  • Participating in bath time and bedtime routines
  • General tidying and organising of play areas and children’s bedrooms
  • General tidying of kitchen including washing dishes/dishwasher, sweeping floors
  • Laundry tasks of loading/unloading washer and dryer and sorting clothes 
  • Run occasional errands such as grocery shopping 

Job details

Hours: 10 hours per week across 2 days. Our ideal days and hours are below but maybe flexible:

Wednesdays 1:30-6:30pm

Thursdays 1:30-6:30pm 

Plus ad hoc babysitting including weekends if nanny is interested.

Job duration: mid-September for 3 months (initial period)

Rate: £10-12 per hour depending on level of experience. 

Credentials: Relevant first aid certificate, DBS, and reference required. 

Please contact Ruth if you are interested in applying for this position.

amy o h
Hi Ruth

Hi Ruth

If there's any flexibility in your hours and at all possible to move to mornings, please feel free to contact me. We currently have a wonderful nanny but that might be coming to an end as we're having to reduce her hours.  My email address is Thanks, Amy

Log in or register to post comments