Double room to rent in lovely houseshare + garden! Herne Hill, £550 pcm

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
tilpot
Double room to rent in lovely houseshare + garden! Herne Hill, £550 pcm

Hello!

We are two professional, sociable females (and a cat) looking for a third person to share our lovely new home with.

Our new roomie needs to fit all the usual requirements - professional, clean, tidy and considerate, but also fun, cheerful and sociable - we'd like to be able to have a beer / dinner together every now and again!

 

Rent is £550 a month plus bills.  http://www.intolondon.com/flatshare/flatshare_detail.pl?flatshare_id=315... 

 

The room itself is cosy (but not tiny) with a large double bed and optional chest of drawers, but otherwise its unfurnished - ideally would suit someone without too many things!

 

The house - we only moved in on 1st feb so are still making it pretty, but it's very homely and cosy, we love it! It is located in a quiet cul de sac and is a 5 minute walk to Brockwell Park. The house has 3 bedrooms, a large private walled patio garden that will be perfect for summer BBQ's, the kitchen and sitting room are open plan (and open onto the garden) so it's nice and light and we have a piano (that needs a little bit of TLC). Sainsbury's and all the nice local shops are a 3 minute walk away.

 

Transport - 3 minute walk to Herne Hill station (9 mins to Victoria). 10 minute walk to North Dulwich (14 mins to London Bridge)

 

Get in touch if you'd like to have a look and say hello!

Many thanks,

Clare and Tilly

PhiC
Is this still available?

Hey Clare and Tilly, 

The room you've posted about sounds right up my street - is it still available? 
The Spareroom link won't work unfortunatly, if you could send it over that would be great.

Thanks! Philippa

Log in or register to post comments