Part time nanny or possible nanny share from September

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
amy o h
Part time nanny or possible nanny share from September

We live in Herne Hill with our two boys (one is 3 and the other 2) with a little sister or brother on the way (due October).

We’re looking for a part time Nanny ideally from start of September (but flexible on this) to do pick up from school at 11.45 each day, prepare lunch and dinner, provide fun and entertainment in the afternoons. Whilst the primary focus will be on the two older boys, may also include helping out with the new arrival. Ideally working until around 5.30/6pm each day but some flexibility for the right person. Potential for hours to increase when I return to work.

Alternatively, we would be interested in a nanny share - if someone is looking mostly for childcare in the mornings.

 

Please let me know if this is of interest.

Amy

lolareicher
childcare role

Hi Amy,

My name is Lola, I saw your advert on the Herne Hill forum and thought i'd get in touch about the childcare role you are looking for. Just before you read about me, as you are looking for a nanny to cover mornings through to evenings, i would only be available 3 days in the week. If this works for you keep reading!
I recently finished a diploma in Music, and am now taking a year out before University to save up some money and get some experience in the Music world. At the moment I currently have a part time job as a waitress, however in the past year I have also  worked as a full time nanny, and have 3 years of babysitting experience. 
My full time childcare job included school pick ups, taking the kids to activities, cooking, bathing and keeping them busy. I did this from October last year to January this year 5 days a week. I was unable to continue to work with the family due to them needing more care than I was able to provide. Before that I also worked as a part time nanny for a little girl 3 days a week for a couple of months.
I understand the responsibility that comes with being a full time child carer, however I also understand how important it is to build a relationship with the children and the family. As a musician I enjoy using my creative side to keep the children busy. I thoroughly enjoy arts and crafts, musical activities, cooking exciting meals, and making sure everyone has a good time. I really enjoy looking after and hanging out with kids, I am looking to spend my year out doing something more rewarding then waitressing!
If you are interested please this address lolaareich@gmail.com 
or text this number 07462096422 
REFERENCES AVAILABLE! 
I suggest texting rather than calling as I work a lot, if you would like to talk to me over the phone please text to schedule a time so I can give my full attention! 
Log in or register to post comments